Implementing Video Playback Statistics in Firefox – Part II

So, after my demo horribly failed during my presentation last week it was clear that my initial attempt at just making some sort of data about the video being accessible through my mozPlaybackJitter attribute didn’t work at all. The video would never load and trying to play it would freeze my browser.

Awesome.

I hate it when mistakes aren’t at compile time…

Been going over my code and honestly, being a rather inexperienced programmer, this is a rather futile task. I haven’t been able to nor do I feel I’ll be able to fix it this way. I’m thinking it’s time to pull out the o’ll GDB.

More soon!

Leave a Reply

